links links

Librarian Liaisons

The academic department liaison program was established as a channel of communication between the librarians and teaching faculty with the following goals:

  • To serve as an information consultant for the academic departments

  • To answer questions, resolve problems, interpret library policy, and provide information about library resources

  • To provide workshops on research tools or on topics that are of special interest to faculty

  • To assist faculty develop high quality collections in their subject areas

  • To provide reference assistance with faculty research

  • To work with faculty to make information literacy an essential component for students' learning

  • Library Liaisons

    Valarie Anthony
    Photo of Ms. Valarie Anthony

    Systems/Electronic Resources Librarian,
    Liaison to College of Business Administration (COBA)
    912-358-4328
    anthonyv@savannahstate.edu
    Ivy Brannen
    Photo of Ms. Brannen
    Librarian, Circulation & Administrative Services
    Liaison to School of Teacher Education (SOTE)
    912-358-4317
    branneni@savannahstate.edu
    Sarah Caudle
    Librarian, Serials
    Liaison to CLASS (Social Work)
    Room 119
    912-358-4319
    caudles@savannahstate.edu
    Adam Cottle
    Photo of Mr. Adam Cottle
    Librarian, Technical Services
    Liaison to CLASS (Public Administration & Public Affairs)/Student Affairs/Athletics
    912-358-4322
    cottlea@savannahstate.edu
    Autumn Johnson
    Photo of Ms. Autumn Johnson
    Librarian, Information Literacy Coordinator
    Liaison to CLASS (Social & Behavioral Sciences)/Freshman Year Experience (FYE)
    912-358-4331
    johnsona@savannahstate.edu
    Louise Wyche
    Photo of Ms. Wyche

    Librarian, Head of Reference Services,
    Liaison to CLASS (English, Languages, & Cultures; Fine Arts, Humanities, & Wellness; Journalism & Mass Communications)
    912-358-4323
    wychel@savannahstate.edu